1993 DD Reverse

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by William Sheldon, May 14, 2019.

1. Hi...back of coin has clear doubling in the monument to both the left and the right of the sitting Lincoln. Dont see this on Lincoln cents. Lmk what you think. Thx again

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Looks normal to me.

4. Razz

Razz Critical Thinker

What are the odds that you would pull 3 different dated cents from circulation that all have true doubled die errors? I mean just finding one discovery coin would be amazing; but 3? You have a better chance on the Powerball. Look up discovery coin. It is the very first coin attributed to an error. There are no known errors for those dates for doubling errors. Happy hunting and keep looking!

5. I hear what you are saying. But those coins do have some sort of error on them.

If you havent, pls look at the '89 coin I posted. Theres doubling on the letters and that 30 year old coin is in great condition. I found that roll hunting and within that roll there was a 1970's coin in extremely great shape I'm going to ship to pcgs to have it graded. I'm not home now to check the actual date. I go through tons of penny rolls, buy them singley/unrolled at gas stations out of "charity" cans at the register (bought 100 last night), ask for extra Penny's everywhere I buy something as well.

6. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

Keep us updated on the PCGS slabs. I'd be interested in the results.

7. Razz

Razz Critical Thinker