1993 D Lincoln penny

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Xdrkb39, Jul 21, 2017.

1. Xdrkb39

Xdrkb39 Member

could someone tell if they see RPM on MM and looks like something going on with the top part of 3 in date

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

I see what looks like a plating blister.

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Mintmarks were not punched in 1993 so it can't be a RPM
    Its Die Deterioration plating issue.
    I want to share this webpage with you - http://www.error-ref.com/zinc-deterioration-on-lincoln-cents/

1989 was the last year of the hand-punched mint-marks on US coins. Hand punching of mintmarks on proof dies ended in 1985. After that they started phasing them out on the business strike coins/denominations. They were completely switched over by 1990 and the cents were the last denomination to have punched mintmarks.

5. Xdrkb39

Xdrkb39 Member

I appreciate everything thank u I wS also wondering I posted a 1981 Lincoln penny I had a couple comments they thought it was a WDDR-001 was wondering if u seen it?

paddyman98 likes this.
  6. paddyman98

I did.. If I am not sure I won't comment ;)

7. Xdrkb39

Xdrkb39 Member

8. Xdrkb39

Xdrkb39 Member

Should I take it somewhere to be look at?

9. John naumann

John naumann New Member

Well I hate to burst your bubble because I have a 1993 with a rpm that looks like a street fight.

10. John naumann

John naumann New Member

I would be more than happy to show you...it stunned me when I saw it

11. paddyman98

Burst my bubble? :hilarious:
    Another newbie know it all?
    It takes a lot of expertise to burst my bubble buddy!
    Did you even understand what I explained?
    There are no RPM's for that year!
    Start your own separate thread! And you need pictures as proof! :facepalm:

Last edited: Nov 11, 2019
  12. John naumann

John naumann New Member

13. John naumann