1992 Denver mint DOUBLE DIE obverse and ....

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Brittany Coe, Jul 21, 2018.

1. Brittany Coe

Brittany Coe Bstingbutterfly

This is a legit 1992d DDObverse AND DDReverse... Right?
    Picture_20183421093400.jpg Picture_20183221093255.jpg Picture_20183121093146.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna

4. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

No true doubling that I can see.

Brittany Coe likes this.
  5. CoinBlazer

CoinBlazer Numismatic Enthusiast

Keep hunting!!!

Brittany Coe likes this.
  6. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Nope..
    DDD - Die Deterioration Doubling common on copper plated zinc cents

And.. The correct numismatic terminology is actually Doubled Die.. Not double die. Big difference.

Brittany Coe and Idries Pappas like this.
  7. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

Only to someone that has no idea of what they are talking about. There is no big difference. Both terms have the same meaning and you know it.

8. BooksB4Coins

As much as I believe folks should use proper terminology, I also have to agree unless the time is taken to explain the difference. Unfortunately lots of people don't care, but not doing so could be even more confusing for the few that do. Just my most humble and respectful opinion.

9. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

That's the deal. If you tell folks there is a big difference, you should explain that difference.

Brittany Coe likes this.
  10. BooksB4Coins

I keep trying to place myself into the shoes of others, and to try to see things from their perspective. In this case it's easy since I'm not sure what a "double die" even is. ;)

Brittany Coe likes this.
  11. Brittany Coe

Thank you!!!

12. paddyman98

IMHO.. There is a difference! I know that Doubled is correct and double is incorrect..
    Thanks for your opinion ;)
    Peace

13. Brittany Coe