1992 D Major Error(s) Penny- Thoughts?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by aiarz88, Feb 23, 2020.

1. aiarz88

aiarz88 Member

20200223_132039.jpg 20200222_042351.jpg 20200222_042416.jpg I would very much appreciate some help with an error penny I have found.

Just to note: Any guidance is useful! I am very new to coin collecting.. at this point, I guess I am more of a coin enthusiast for I have not officially started collecting. For the most part, I just have hunted through my own coin jars/piggy banks at home.

Nonetheless.. Attached are photos of a major error(s) 1992 D penny. It appears to have several errors and I just don't know enough to be able to decipher what exactly it is that happened here. Please let me know if anyone needs any additional photos or information from me to avoid taking up to much of your time.

Lastly, thank you sooooo much! I appreciate your time and all you do to educate the community. I hope each of you have a wonderful & lucky day!

-Abby

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

As a beginner in searching for mint errors do not assume that something that looks strange or different is an error.

So far all I can see is a damaged Cent.
    No major errors.
    PMD - Post Mint Damage :yack:

Oldhoopster and aiarz88 like this.
  4. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Just beat to crap. All damage. Nothing more.

aiarz88 likes this.
  5. Kevin Mader

Kevin Mader Fellow Coin Enthusiast Supporter

Looks like a liberated 'lucky penny' from its press fitting into a collar.

lpd.png

aiarz88 likes this.
  6. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

It looks to me like something smashed its reverse against another cent's obverse hard enough to distort this coin, and to press the obverse design (backward lettering and profile) into this coin's reverse.