1991 Lincoln Penny w/extensive Doubling?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Secora, Nov 11, 2019.

1. Secora

Secora New Member

Hello everyone,
    Please help me out with this one. The penny appears to have doubling in many areas but, seems to disappear at different angles.
    Does this coin actually have doubling?

Thank you in advance.

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. tommyc03

tommyc03 Senior Member

This appears to be machine doubling, not the more valuable hub doubling. This is the effects of a worn die and can be evidenced by the ridge ring forming above the lettering all around the circumference.

paddyman98 likes this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Correct.. Worn Die Strike.
    Not a Doubled Die issue.

Secora likes this.
  5. Secora

Secora New Member

Thank you so very much.

tommyc03 likes this.
  6. MatrixMP-9

MatrixMP-9 Well-Known Member