1990 No S Proof Lincoln Cent

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by dbeck22, Apr 20, 2018.

1. dbeck22

dbeck22 Member

This was found in circulation so I know it's a long shot... but the edges look right to me..... anyone else have an opinion?

20180420_034800.jpg 20180420_034817.jpg 20180420_034825.jpg 20180420_034831.jpg 20180420_034845.jpg 20180420_034917_001.jpg 20180420_034919.jpg 20180420_034931.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I don't think that's an impaired proof
    Looks like a normal Philadelphia minted Cent.

4. Dave363

Dave363 Well-Known Member

I agree it appears to be normal business strike.IMO
    Dave

5. dwhiz

dwhiz Collector Supporter

Sorry but no

6. V. Kurt Bellman

V. Kurt Bellman Yes, I'm blunt! Get over your "feeeeelings".

Before ANYONE LOOKS AT ANOTHER 1990 CENT, they really must familiarize themselves with what a proof coin looks like. Threads like this are ridiculous. My very first coin in my collection, back in 1963, WAS a proof coin, 5 of them in fact. Come on people! This is kindergarten level understanding here. Shape up!

Last edited: Apr 20, 2018
  7. dbeck22

dbeck22 Member

Yes sir I understand what a proof coin is , but this would be a proof coin found in circulation, so it might have some wear and tear on it. Heritage auctions told me to take it to a local dealer to get it checked out and if I get it graded, they are interested in buying. If it is the 1990 no s proof. I know it's a hail mary but there is always a chance! lol

1-ccfopt.jpg 11-ccfopt.jpg 111-ccfopt.jpg 48052968_ee94_90_edge1.jpg side.jpg

8. TheFinn

TheFinn Well-Known Member

It would still have mirrored fields, just dinged up and scratched. Go buy a 1968-S, or another cheap year of proof cent and carry it around in your pocket for a month then look at it. You will see that a proof is a proof, regardless of grade.

Hunting Rare and V. Kurt Bellman like this.