1990 D Double die Question

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Chopperhead, Sep 5, 2019.

1. Chopperhead

Chopperhead Member

Hi all, please take a look at my coin, zoom in on Date/Mint. I am hoping I discovered a new error. I am praying this is a double die, but starting to worry its not. Thanks for all feedback, I am new to this!

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Chopperhead

Chopperhead Member

20190904_205243.jpg Hi all, please take a look at my coin, zoom in on Date/Mint. I am hoping I discovered a new error. I am praying this is a double die, but starting to worry its not. Thanks for all feedback, I am new to this!

4. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

5. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

6. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

What Clawcoins said is exactly what it is. Aka as NAV or no added value doubling.
    Welcome to CT.

7. Collecting Nut

Yes, duplicate thread.

8. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Doubled Die is a Variety not an error.
    You have Die Deterioration Doubling known as worthless doubling.
    Not a new discovery. Don't worry.

9. alurid

alurid Well-Known Member

10. PlanoSteve

PlanoSteve Well-Known Member

First, welcome to CT! You've come to the right place if you want to learn about coin collecting & the wide choice of collecting areas, both modern & ancient.

You've already received accurate responses to your "doubled die" question, so I won't address that. However, I do want to address your this comment about hoping to discover a new error (I assume you mean variety) on a coin which was minted 20 years ago...that is virtually impossible. Virtually all discoveries on a coin this old have been made by now.