Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Bentley carpenter, Jun 20, 2021.

1. Bentley carpenter

Bentley carpenter Well-Known Member

Just found this coin I've been looking at it for a minute. It looks like it has some doubling on it like america the C own it. Looks like the front of the coin has some doubling on it the date and other places like in god we trust.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Bentley carpenter

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

As I told you in other threads.. Its called Die Deterioration doubling. It has nothing to do with a true Doubled Die variety..

5. Bentley carpenter

I'm trying Paddy Man its not that easy for me I see things in a different way. I will get this I want give up first off all there ant many doubled die even out there can't be or I would be finding them. I got a bunch of MS condition coins I found a couple weeks just about every coin is in nice shape. There is All different dates I don't know what it is in it I was not going to throw them away there mostly mint hard to find coins like this in cirlation.

6. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

Just some thoughts for you Bentley. You should get some cardboard 2X2s. They don't cost much. You could write what you learn about a coin on the holder. It would be a good reference to look back on as you learn the hobby.
    You might also get a Lincoln Cent album and build a set as you search your cents. You might have fun filling the album.

7. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

DDD is no added value doubling and it has nothing to do with a true doubled die.

8. Mr.Q

Mr.Q Well-Known Member

Keep searching and posting Bentley, good luck

9. Bentley carpenter