1988 washington quarter - error? - value?

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by dobeecointalk, Apr 2, 2012.

1. dobeecointalk

dobeecointalk New Member

1988 washington quarter - is it an error? - value?

thanks for your help. i'm still learning:confused: i find much of this confusing

wash dbl 180 (4).jpg wash dbl 180 (8).jpg wash dbl 180 (9).jpg wash dbl 180.jpg wash dbl 180 (8).jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. rodeoclown

rodeoclown Dodging Bulls

Looks like a parking lot quarter. It's worth, 25 cents.

4. BUncirculated

BUncirculated Well-Known Member

Looks interesting. Possible PMD on face of Washington. But the rim at 5 o'clock, is interesting.

5. Lon Chaney

Lon Chaney Well-Known Member

I agree.

6. Billyray

Billyray Junior Member

in the fourth pic you can see where it was hit, pushing the rim up, definitely Post Mint Damage

7. wheatydigger

wheatydigger Member

Definitely PMD.

8. ikandiggit

ikandiggit Currency Error Collector

9. Jim M

Jim M Ride it like ya stole it

sorry to say not an error but the coin has damage on it, and lots of it.. its a spender.

10. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Ditto!

Chris

11. cladking

cladking Coin Collector

It's been repaired though. ;)

12. Cashforgold

Cashforgold New Member

13. Maybe rethink that because im sure I have the same error if not same pretty close! Doesn't that indicate error coin rather than pmd? Just got this today

14. Maybe rethink that because im sure I have the same error if not same pretty close! Doesn't that indicate error coin rather than pmd? Just got this today

15. l.cutler

l.cutler Member

If your coin is the same, then it is damaged just as this one is. There can easily be more than one coin damaged in the same way. Post some pictures of your coin if you would like an opinion on it.

paddyman98 likes this.
  16. CamaroDMD

CamaroDMD [Insert Clever Title] Supporter

Maybe it's the same coin...it's been 9 years.

paddyman98 and Mountain Man like this.