1986-D Error?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by tVEGA, Oct 4, 2020.

1. tVEGA

tVEGA New Member

Just wondering what you see here, if anything....

Attached Files:

capthank likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Robert Ransom

Robert Ransom Well-Known Member

4. Pickin and Grinin

Pickin and Grinin Well-Known Member

Not an Error this is a form of Die Deterioration doubling.

Last edited: Oct 4, 2020
    capthank and Spark1951 like this.
  5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I agree with Die Deterioration doubling.

Worthless doubling and not related to a true Doubled Die variety.

capthank and Spark1951 like this.
  6. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Robert, some of this information is totally unnecessary. Not always does the OP need to post images of both sides or, for that matter, even an image of the side of the coin in question. It's a waste of time. By the way, did you know that you can enlarge the OP's original image by simply clicking on the image code? ~ Chris

capthank and paddyman98 like this.
  7. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

@Robert Ransom
    I can't read what you posted. Too small.
    Please enlarge!

8. cpm9ball

No! Not Doubled Ditto........Double Ditto!
    ROFLMAO 3.jpg

9. Robert Ransom

Do you speak for everyone? Would you elaborate your question further because i'm not sure I understand the point you are trying to make?

10. Captain Sully

Captain Sully Active Member

Sometimes y'all are just a little abrupt. Say what you said without making the guy feel bad. Made me feel bad too. He did not ask you to ROF and LFYAO
    I am new and I hope this is atypical of this group. Stay safe and wear your masks Prowler.jpg

11. Robert Ransom

Welcome aboard the CT Train, Sully.

12. Captain Sully

Gotcha. I have been on others.

capthank likes this.
  13. Jim Dale

Jim Dale Well-Known Member