1986/7 Silver eagles

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Willysilver, May 25, 2024.

1. Willysilver

Willysilver HEADS UP Supporter

Hope everyone is doing well . missed you guys though. Had some phone issues. And then I was taking care of my stepdad with dementia. What a mission. So here's what I got,Proof 1986/87 Wyman reverse on a $1 troy ounce silver eagle walking liberty. These are genuine coins they're with they're what you call strike overs they used a US mint coin and struck over them that's what I can find out but they never made, a wine in reverse on a silver eagle they were on the half dollar. So somehow this got minted. Here's the reverse now see if you can help me out tell me what you think thank you

Attached Files:

Last edited: May 25, 2024
    ZoidMeister likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I wouldn't call that a coin.
    That's some sort of weird silver bullion.
    And it's a hot mess.

4. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

Silver Eagles are bullion, nor coins and that one has been messed with. Not original by and means.

paddyman98 and -jeffB like this.
  5. Willysilver

your both wrong , partially. I'm smarter than that now. I do my homework before I write anything on this website. Here's what I found out

Attached Files:

6. Willysilver

That's from the guy who invents them and there is value they trade on heritage auction I'm sorry not heritage great collections and annex attributes them and I think NGC does as well I'll take an apology now thank you

7. Willysilver

If you both want to learn something today go to numismatic news bullying arrow coins and you'll see how they invented them in 1986 all the way through with the different dive varieties they used it was like nine different die varieties

8. cwart

cwart Senior Member Supporter