1984 error?

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by $Money$, Dec 5, 2018.

1. $Money$

$Money$ Member

I found this nickel and it looked interesting so i spent hours looking and moving it in the light and have come to realize its stamped on a indain head nickel, look by Jefferson tail the left side thats the hair that comes down the indains face. ANYONE SEE IT?

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Looks like you just totally wasted a few hours of your life... No I see nothing

(It is actually called a Buffalo Nickel)

4. l.cutler

l.cutler Member

Just a normal, really rough, Jefferson nickel.

5. Seattlite86

Seattlite86 Outspoken Member

Could’ve been more tactful here buddy. Comments like these turn people away from collecting. The guy spent hours looking at a coin; sounds like we should be encouraging this bevahior and helping people willing to do that do it more constructively. Also, it is not uncommon for Buffalo nickels to be called Indian nickels.

@$Money$ sorry, your coin is a regular nickel.

6. paddyman98

Sheesh I'm sorry.. :shifty:

It was her ALL CAPS that got me annoyed ;)
    Capture+_2018-12-06-08-49-08.png

Last edited: Dec 6, 2018
  7. $Money$

$Money$ Member

I would have to disagree

8. $Money$

$Money$ Member

I know what its called, but we are also called humans there for we make mistakes i see your into pointing them out....

9. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

While Buffalo nickel is the popular accepted slang term, the actual name is
    Indian Head Nickel.
    Like the V nickel is the Liberty Nickel, and the Mercury dime is the Winged Liberty Dime.

10. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna

Since you're willing to acknowledge the fact we're all human, you should also be equally accepting of what's really going on here.

Pareidolia is your answer. Look it up if need be.

11. Oldhoopster