1983 penny "GOD" squeeze .

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by chazmasterman, Feb 27, 2015.

1. chazmasterman

chazmasterman Change your Change

Well I just thought I would throw this one out there! 1983 penny for all to see. Interesting havn't seen this yet!..
    Charles

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

There are likely hundreds, maybe thousands, of ways that die deterioration can present itself.

Chris

4. chazmasterman

Ok ty, and yes that makes cents. I had not seen any like that thought it was interesting.

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Another possibility is a slightly folded Finned Rim - If too much pressure is caused during the strike and there is also a MAD - Misaligned Die, then one edge of the CENT ends up raised. Over time the raised edge just sort of folds over itself going through circulation. Finned Rims are recognized as errors. I have one
    Finned01.jpg

6. chazmasterman

Ok ty paddyman for the heads up..Very Cool. I am on look out.. I see that. If I got you correctly.. this would be a few ex: ? And I take it that this happens fairly often?

Attached Files:

paddyman98 likes this.
  7. chazmasterman

and maybe?

Attached Files:

8. chazmasterman

found this also.

Attached Files:

9. chazmasterman

this also ?

Attached Files:

• In.jpg
      In.jpg
      File size:
      202.5 KB
      Views:
    • see in.jpg
      see in.jpg
      File size:
      124.6 KB
      Views:
  10. cpm9ball

Yes!

11. chazmasterman

so cpm 9 ball
    do you collect anything? if so what is it? just asking.

Hommer likes this.
  12. paddyman98

Well yes and no.. The new pictures you posted could be a result of Misaligned Dies but not necessarily. Your first pictures I think were a result of a folded over Finned Rim also known as a High Wire Rim but the new set of pics show just what is known as a Double Rim or False Rim. Here are some examples