1982P Nickel

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Tiffany Garrett, May 24, 2017.

?

Possible Double Die

1. Yes

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

3 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. Tiffany Garrett

Tiffany Garrett New Member

Nickel on left possible double die, and normal 1982P on right.

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. eric6794

eric6794 Well-Known Member

your pics arent that great but from what I can see is circulation wear and die wear as well.

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

5c + 5c = 10 Cents!

ButterKing_ likes this.
  5. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

6. furham

furham Good Ole Boy

uh oh...you said double.

paddyman98 likes this.
  7. dog_pound

dog_pound Supporter! Supporter

Ok, ok, ok. In order to save paddy from further ridiculous abuse for providing a public service. I will say it.

The term is actually doubled die, not double die. Very common mistake, however in the spirit of professional development I thought I would point out the difference in nomenclature/jargon

This has been a public service announcement, we now return you to your to regularly scheduled thread
    :)

Last edited: May 24, 2017
    paddyman98 likes this.
  8. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna

Gasp! How "pedantic"! Have you nothing better to do than to try to show your "superiority"? ;)

I kid, I kid...

paddyman98 and dog_pound like this.
  9. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna