1982 Small Date Penny MAD?

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by zachattack, Apr 24, 2018.

1. zachattack

zachattack Member

95D3D1EE-7F8F-4717-9B4A-277E2D3A3799.jpeg E3584855-8F9D-4023-BCE1-8E4681A618F1.jpeg

I am not quite good with the 1982 pennies yet. I see a little misalignment on the obverse. Could this be worth a little more than face value. In really good condition.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. rickmp

rickmp Frequently flatulent.

Misalignment that does not involve devices commands no premium.
    IMO, it's a large date.
    upload_2018-4-24_17-2-32.png

4. zachattack

zachattack Member

It looks like a small date because of the curve on the 2

5. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

It's absolutely a small date.

6. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Basset hound likes this.
  7. rickmp

rickmp Frequently flatulent.

I was looking at the width of the 2.
    I stand corrected.

Basset hound likes this.
  8. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

At least he is able to figure out which are small dates and which are not. That's a step in the right direction and far above quite a few new posters :p

rickmp likes this.
  9. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna

The 2 is kind of funny looking in the provided photo, but even if we ignore the date, the rest of the lettering tells us it is indeed a small date.

And yes, it is misaligned.

10. furryfrog02

11. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

Look how weird the 8 is in the small date, like a snowman with a tiny head and a fat bottom.

12. zachattack

zachattack Member

13. furryfrog02

Yours, no. The ones posted in my thread would probably sell for a few bucks.

14. zachattack

zachattack Member

15. furryfrog02

No. Unless like Kurt said and it is high grade.

16. zachattack

zachattack Member

BA7FFBA2-9613-48BF-A07A-BD07329C4DDD.jpeg D20812B0-BD1B-46B5-A63B-952A5F520EDC.jpeg

Attached Files:

17. BooksB4Coins