1982 D small date zinc.

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Kewayne, Mar 21, 2018.

1. Kewayne

Kewayne New Member

Been lucky enough to have found several of the small dates around my parts. I can't put an answer together about this one . I know it's not the best pic. Blurred some. Working on the camera situation.can anyone tell me about this one. Please. Other parts of the obverse are like the 82. I'll get a few pics today if anyone thinks it best. Sorry for pic being
    20180320_153629.jpg

tmeyer likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

4. Dave363

Dave363 Well-Known Member

Welcome to CT I think it would help in the future if you where to crop your pics and rotate them, I'm old can't strain my neck like that anymore. LOL
    Dave 20180320_153629.jpg

5. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

Sorry, I was sleeping in on my snow day. :p

6. abuckmaster147

abuckmaster147 Well-Known Member

The 2 looks like a Good curvy women to me!!!

7. Walt Knoch

Walt Knoch It sure is

I can't find the answer either. What's the question?

8. Kewayne

Kewayne New Member

Sorry for the lame approach here. Truthfully I was extremely tired and sleepy. Work gets us sometimes. So I got me one of those "curvy woman 82's"... Thanks buckmaster.

abuckmaster147 likes this.
  9. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

It is the Philly small date (82 zinc or copper) that is desirable. While the 82-D small date may be a good tool to recognize the small date, it has no value over face.

Kewayne likes this.
  10. Kewayne

Kewayne New Member

No questions here Mr. Knoch. It's the curvy woman 82. Just thought I'd give show and tell a try. Get the impression that there's a certain way or code to ask a question here.

11. Kewayne

Kewayne New Member