1982 D Small Date Penny?

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by zachattack, Apr 23, 2018.

1. zachattack

zachattack Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

paddyman98 likes this.
  4. zachattack

zachattack Member

What do you think it is worth? More than face value? @furryfrog02

5. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Worth 1 Cent... I Zinc ;)

richard sheehan and furryfrog02 like this.
  6. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

The 82 philly small date zinc or copper has a chance (in high grades) the 82-D small or large really don't at all.

Stevearino likes this.
  7. furryfrog02

1 cent as paddy said. Spender.

8. Bambam8778

Bambam8778 Well-Known Member

Nice, clear photos! Good job with that!

richard sheehan and Stevearino like this.
  9. TERRY KUNTZ

TERRY KUNTZ Member

What about the 1982 d small date lincoln that weighs 3.1 g.

Last edited: Apr 24, 2018
  10. Cheech9712

Cheech9712 Every thing is a guess

3 ounce 1982d. Damn big penny. Think you mean 3.11g.

11. TERRY KUNTZ

TERRY KUNTZ Member

Ah ya, sorry 3.11 g.

12. Michael K

There's 1 of them out of 17 billion cents produced that year.

13. TERRY KUNTZ

TERRY KUNTZ Member

Really, how about the 89 & 90 d's?

14. furryfrog02

@TERRY KUNTZ You'd have a better chance of being struck by lightning while winning powerball than finding an 82D copper small date. Not worth the time nor the effort really to invest much time searching these out. Not saying I don't check one every once in awhile that seems interesting. But I certainly don't weigh each and every one that comes across my desk.

TERRY KUNTZ likes this.
  15. Michael K

A few other off metal (copper planchet) later date cents have been found.