1982 D Quarter,,, rough estimate?

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by clint1970, Aug 13, 2020.

1. clint1970

clint1970 Active Member

I read 82 D,P,S is worth more then face. This is nice coin, edge almost like new. Worth keeping? IMG_20200813_215238 (2).jpg IMG_20200813_215312 (2).jpg IMG_20200813_215905 (2).jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. CoinCorgi

CoinCorgi Tell your dog I said hi!

Don't keep, worth 25 cents. Use it for a down payment on a book.

tibor and furryfrog02 like this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I read the Earth is flat o_O

All untrue.. Worth? 25 Cents

goossen, tibor and CoinCorgi like this.
  5. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Is there a TPGS that grades the edge?

6. CoinCorgi

Only if it is MONSTER TONED!!!

7. clint1970

clint1970 Active Member

Because the 82 and 83 was not available in uncirculated sets, like todays W quarter. 1597378191559.jpg

8. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

But, once you submit them for grading, won't you be losing money on them unless they grade MS65 or higher?

Gregg702 and rosethe like this.
  9. MeowtheKitty

MeowtheKitty Well-Known Member

Meow thinks it is not even in MS condition. So no real added value over a quarter. If you like it, keep it. Meow has many no value or low value coins in the cat hoard. As it makes Meow happy regardless.

10. Inspector43

Inspector43 Celebrating 75 Years Active Collecting Supporter

rosethe and Randy Abercrombie like this.
  11. John Burgess

John Burgess Well-Known Member

With something like that I put it in my book until I find something better to upgrade my book with then replace it and just keep doing it. I'm at AU after a long time, maybe one day MS ones that's been sitting in a jar for 37+ years will turn up.