1980-D nickel gd shape w/steps

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by PinchApenny1982, May 19, 2017.

1. What's the minimum amount of steps showing to have any value? If this coin was ment no cuts with full stairs, what would be a rough value

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Your Nickel is worth 5C

Tyler Graton likes this.
  4. Oldhoopster

Oldhoopster Member of the ANA since 1982

You basically have to have ALL the steps showing. There may be specialized instances that a very small amount can be missing, but one of the FS Nickel collectors would need to chime in. No idea what a FS 80D is worth but you could always search ebay or google to see if others are out there

PinchApenny1982 likes this.
  5. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

From that photo, I don't see any steps.

Chris

6. dog_pound

dog_pound Supporter! Supporter

The coin pictured would not qualify for a FS Designation

“Full Steps” is a grading designation used for regular strike Jefferson Nickels which have at least five steps visible at the base of Monticello on the reverse. In order to receive the designation, there must be no disturbance of the steps due to strike weakness, contact marks, or planchet problems.

7. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

3 steps is not full steps.

Tyler Graton likes this.
  8. Tyler Graton

Tyler Graton Well-Known Member

IMG_0873.JPG