1973 D Lincoln Penny - grade?

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Rosalita, Jun 14, 2020.

1. Rosalita

Rosalita Active Member

Hi guys,

I am new to coin collecting. I have this 1973 D Lincoln Penny and would like to know what the grade and value is of this coin? Most of my other 1973 D pennies are brown so I was quite pleased to discover a 1973 D coin in good condition. Is this a penny that I should send to a TPG? 1973 D Lincoln Penny Obverse2a.jpg 1973 D Lincoln Penny Reverse1.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Just because a coin is bright and shiny does not necessarily mean that it is worth being submitted for grading. There are enough detracting marks in the primary and secondary fields that would keep this coin from receiving a high grade. ~ Chris

4. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie

MS65. But it’s not worth the expense of grading.

5. Trevor B.

Trevor B. Member

MS63. Major wear on lincoln's nose and on the statue in the reverse.

Evan Saltis likes this.
  6. Bette

Bette New Member

Hi there. My name is Bette. I'm new to this site as well as new to researching coins.
    I found a 1973 D penny. I'm wondering if it's of any value. I've looked online a bit and watched a few YouTube videos which suggests it is indeed quite valuable. But I've also looked in some Coin and Price value guides which says it's not so much.
    I'm hoping someone can help guide me.
    Thanks.

7. Bette

Bette New Member

I was trying to post a picture but I can't seem to figure out how!

8. expat

expat Remember you are unique, just like everyone else Supporter

At the bottom of where you type your question is a button called Upload a file. Click on it and select an image from your PC. When uploaded to your post then click Full Image, You can do this multiple times per post. Start your own thread, you will get more responses

9. Bette

Bette New Member