1969s penny possible rare

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by Battmann01, Mar 17, 2018.

1. Battmann01

Battmann01 Member

20180317_170713_Film4.jpg 20180317_170729_Film4.jpg 20180317_170738_Film4.jpg Found this last night. I looked on copper coins. What u think

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. furryfrog02

furryfrog02 Well-Known Member

4. V. Kurt Bellman

V. Kurt Bellman Yes, I'm blunt! Get over your "feeeeelings".

All cents are rare, in fact, they're all unique. What you want isn't "rare", it's "desired". Yours is not.

5. heavycam.monstervam

heavycam.monstervam Outlaw Trucker & Coin Hillbilly

Our resident 69S DDO expert hasnt been active for a while. The man, the legend, was last seen riding off into the sunset with two satchels full of gold doubloons. :troll:

6. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

You found one of 544,375,000 minted in 1969 at the San Francisco Mint

tommyc03 and furryfrog02 like this.
  7. abuckmaster147

abuckmaster147 Well-Known Member

I am just wondering where you are getting your info from thinking you have something Rare?

8. furryfrog02

We are all unique snowflakes...

9. MontCollector

MontCollector Well-Known Member

Though not rare, depending on where you live these can be hard to find. The closer to San Francisco to more common they are. Here in our part of Montana, San Francisco minted cents are still frequently found while CRH. For us it is harder to find a nice Philly minted cent.

10. furryfrog02

To be fair, I am a few hours south of Philly and do not find that many "S" cents here.

11. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna

With the understanding this sounds cliche, had you found one you wouldn't need to ask; it's really that obvious.

Still, kudos for making an effort to look into this on your own before asking. Better luck next time. :)

tommyc03 likes this.
  12. coloradobryan

coloradobryan Well-Known Member