1968D wild lookin reverse

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Burninsoul, Jan 6, 2019.

1. Burninsoul

Burninsoul The Black Sheep

Hello i am new to channel here,and i was wondering if any of you fine people could help me on a couple questions#1does anyone know what happened to reverse here?7th and 8th window ,also from there to A in america seems to be different as in like a line making planchet look bent.its pretty cool lookin,looks like idk part of reverse was stamped at that angle#2 do you think this is worth sending out.

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. SorenCoins

SorenCoins Well-Known Member

I don't see what you're referring to on the A but I do see that in the bays (or columns) of the Lincoln Memorial. Is it a clash by chance?
    [​IMG]

4. Hookman

Hookman Well-Known Member

Hi, the stuff in the "windows" looks like die chips. A die chip happens when a, usually small, piece of the die is broken out or off, and when that die strikes the coin blank (planchet) that small empty space in the die is then filled with the metal of the planchet.
    Personally, I don't see the other stuff you're talking about.
    If you can, provide a pic of the front (obverse) of the coin and a close-up of what you're most interested in. Pix are always good.
    Hang in there and more experienced and knowledgeable members will see your post and give their opinions of what they are, and what the value may be.
    As far as "sending it out" to be evaluated...Sure, if you've got lots of money and nothing else to spend it on. My advice is to just wait and an expert member of this forum will give you the same quality of advice as any of the TPGs (Top Grading Services) could give you, but here it's for free.