1967 Lincoln Cent

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Shag, Feb 23, 2018.

1. Shag

Shag Member

DSCN0367.JPG DSCN0367.JPG DSCN0372.JPG DSCN0371.JPG Do you think this Lincoln Cent has been cleaned? Also I am trying to learn how to grade a coin. What do you think it would grade.

Any information would be appreciated.

Attached Files:

alurid likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. rickmp

rickmp Frequently flatulent.

Can you crop out that creepy neon green carpet?
    We'd like to see the coin, not the carpet.
    Thanks.

EatYourWheatPennies and Shag like this.
  4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Try taking the picture of the Cent on a white background.. colors can affect the appearance of a coin.

5. CoinCorgi

CoinCorgi Tell your dog I said hi!

Nice shag carpet Shag. circa 1967?

6. TheFinn

TheFinn Well-Known Member

It looks like a descent unc. Only worth 5 or 10 cents, but nice for 50 years.

7. lovecoinswalkingliberty

lovecoinswalkingliberty Well-Known Member

Agree.

8. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

It doesn't scream cleaning, but it's a common cent. Nice condition, an album keeper.

Pickin and Grinin likes this.
  9. lovecoinswalkingliberty

lovecoinswalkingliberty Well-Known Member

MS63-MS65, maby 66
    Decription
    1967 Lincoln Memorial Reverse. Ungraded. Around MS-63 to MS-66.
    Nice luster on obverse. Better side of the coin: atractive toning on the obverse, so probably the obverse.

10. Shag

Shag Member

Thank everyone for the comments. The coin show a lot more red luster than shown on the photos.

I will try to post photos on a white background. I have been experimenting with different color backgrounds. Oh well back to the drawing board.

I enjoyed reading the comments very much about my pretty neon green background for the photo.

Thank you'll very much.

11. Bambam8778

Bambam8778 Well-Known Member

Nice lincoln cent. Did you find that roll hunting?