1967 Canadian Proof Set with Gold

Discussion in 'World Coins' started by CHARLES GINETTO, May 9, 2019.

1. CHARLES GINETTO

CHARLES GINETTO Active Member

A prospective buyer objected to my photo of the gold coin saying that he can only see the reverse and not the obverse. That's the way the RC Mint packaged it. Am I expected to unpackage the coin in order to sell it?

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

No.. I wouldn't do it.

Bob Evancho and Stevearino like this.
  4. Pickin and Grinin

Pickin and Grinin Well-Known Member

Carry on if the price is right you will have another prospected buyer shortly.
    These sets are sealed correct?

Bob Evancho likes this.
  5. Stevearino

Stevearino Well-Known Member

I don't think they were sealed as such; I inherited one from my father and unfortunately the silver was badly tarnished. Not the gold, though:shame:.
    But perhaps if they were sealed and my dad unsealed it that is why the silver tarnished??

Steve

6. Dillan

Dillan The sky is the limit !

As far as I know being from Canada , I never seen a sealed 67 set . They usually came in a black padded box with a snap closure on some. There was the gold piece at the top and then the other 6 coins beneath the gold piece. Hope this helps. Dillan

7. Pickin and Grinin

Not nessesarily, Silver is susceptible to toning and tarnish even in slabs. This happens when proper storage isn't followed. The inserts that the coins were placed in could also be providing the right environment.

Stevearino likes this.
  8. Dillan

Dillan The sky is the limit !