1966 Dime 5 on cheek

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by ShellycrealRooney, Oct 16, 2022.

?

Could this be 5 on cheek

1. Yes

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

7 vote(s)
    100.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Wondering if 5 on 1966 dime is right positioning?

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. expat

expat Remember you are unique, just like everyone else Supporter

If you are referring to a struck though dropped element, where would a 5 come from on a 1966 coin?

paddyman98 and eddiespin like this.
  4. eddiespin

eddiespin Fast Eddie

I don't think so. The ones I've seen are usually on the chin. You might be imagining this 5 on the cheek, there's a chance.

5. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

My pareidolia must be offline today. I see nothing.

6. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

@Fred Weinberg once stated that the 5 on cheek issue was just some lint on the Die. Nothing really major.
    Maybe Fred can chime in and respond.

I'm not seeing it on the Dime in question.

Kentucky likes this.
  7. potty dollar 1878

potty dollar 1878 Well-Known Member

Possibly right here?most likely just a ufo though:):). Screenshot_20221016-125541_Chrome.jpg

paddyman98 likes this.
  8. Cherd

Cherd Junior Member Supporter

I have nothing to offer in the form of knowledge, but for what it's worth, I can at least see what you are referring to now that you've circled it!

9. -jeffB

Wait, no love for the D under the eye, or the G on the jaw, or the lobster on the nose?

dime-5-pareidolia.jpg

10. This is were I saw it?

Attached Files:

11. masterswimmer

masterswimmer A Caretaker, can't take it with me

@ShellycrealRooney with all due respect, I'm trying real hard to see what you're talking about. Even circled I can't see any '5', 'D', 'Lobster', or Jesus' face anywhere on your Roosie.

Don't stop searching though. Eventually something worth saving will fall into your grasp.

Dynoking likes this.