1964 D Jefferson - Thoughts??

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by lealeigh, Jan 18, 2020.

1. lealeigh

lealeigh New Member

I came across this 1964 D Jefferson while going through my inherited coin collection and think it may be one of the nicest ones I've ever seen! I'd love to know what you all think!!

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. lealeigh

lealeigh New Member

Additional pics

Attached Files:

4. lealeigh

lealeigh New Member

Additional pics

Attached Files:

5. lealeigh

lealeigh New Member

A few more pics

Attached Files:

6. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

Why don't you show pictures of the Complete obverse and complete reverse?

Inspector43 and paddyman98 like this.
  7. l.cutler

l.cutler Member

Yes, kind of hard to see one piece at a time!

Inspector43 likes this.
  8. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I also say show the full coin picture..
    Obverse and Reverse!.. Always!

9. ldhair

ldhair Clean Supporter

There is no way to grade a coin from these images.

10. lealeigh

lealeigh New Member

Oh sorry!! - thought I had them in there.

Attached Files:

11. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

No.. Complete full pictures with nothing cut off o_O

Like this..
    1964-d-jefferson-nickel.jpg

12. Clawcoins

Clawcoins Damaging Coins Daily

throw away the microscope until you can do really nice COMPLETE images as shown above.

steps when taking coin pictures
    #1 - take FULL images front and back with proper orientation
    #2 - refer to #1, then if complete, then take up close images of specific areas you want to question/highlight.

Kevin Mader likes this.
  13. Islander80-83

Islander80-83 Well-Known Member

@lealeigh- After you follow the above suggestions don't click on Thumbnail, click on Full Image.

14. lealeigh

lealeigh New Member