1960 Graded proof65

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by GARY R COYIER, Mar 28, 2021.

1. GARY R COYIER

GARY R COYIER Well-Known Member

Recently purchased DBL DIE REV. But does not mention the black streaks on OBV. Under scope the black steaks look like missing silver. Graded PR65. Agree? 20210328_101608.jpg 20210328_102108.jpg 20210328_101737.jpg 20210328_101214.jpg

SouthSide and potty dollar 1878 like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. potty dollar 1878

potty dollar 1878 Well-Known Member

Roller marks?I guess 65 is fine im no expert on these coins.

SouthSide likes this.
  4. bsshog40

bsshog40 Senior Member

The obverse pics really don't show much about the fields except for the streaks. Your lighting is blocking out everything else. I would be happy with the 65.

5. Collecting Nut

Collecting Nut Borderline Hoarder

The black streaks are not missing silver

6. expat

expat Remember you are unique, just like everyone else Supporter

Who graded it?

potty dollar 1878 likes this.
  7. potty dollar 1878

Looks like an old ANACS slab.

GARY R COYIER and expat like this.
  8. toned_morgan

toned_morgan Toning Lover

9. potty dollar 1878

Theres no sign of metal disturbance though it can't be a lamination,it looks like someone drew with a black crayon on the coin.

10. GARY R COYIER

It is ANACS,

Attached Files:

11. toned_morgan

toned_morgan Toning Lover

Good point

12. GARY R COYIER

13. John Burgess

John Burgess Well-Known Member

there's your options on the DDR:
    http://www.varietyvista.com/11 Franklin Halves/DDRs 1960.htm

I agree with PR65. Middle of the road Proof Franklin half, although PCGS or NGC might make it PR64, they are harsher in my opinion than ANACS is. But I think ANACS grades fairly.