1955 wheat penny with error

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Amandamvano, Jun 27, 2019.

1. Amandamvano

Amandamvano New Member

I was just wondering if this is worth anything?! It looks like it spells “In God We Yrust”

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

The T in TRUST took a hit. It is not a mint error and only worth 1 Cent.

@lordmarcovan
    This is an example thread of what I was reffering to. It was created in the What's it Worth forum. There were no responses until I started searching for the new threads area. If it were in the Error Coins forum I would of seen it right away.. But I understand that I shouldn't be bossy and tell new members to create questions like these there... :wacky:

Last edited: Jun 27, 2019
  4. Amandamvano

Amandamvano New Member

Sad

paddyman98 likes this.
  5. PlanoSteve

PlanoSteve Well-Known Member

Actually paddy, I think there's 2 things going on here: (1) the time the OP posted, 5:35 am - most of us (specifically me) don't start here that early. (2) until I read your post, I wasn't going to respond, because, let's face it, there are so many of these posts, & I assume someone else will respond with the correct answer (like you did). :happy:

I probably respond to a quarter (that's 25%, not 25 cents) of the threads that I used to (but I read a ton of them, with the hope of learnin' something new); seems like we're inundated with these type of damage questions & no one wants to research the site, as if they have the first one. Honestly, the OP has a legitimate interest & question, but there's only so much time in a day...just sayin' :happy:

Inspector43 and paddyman98 like this.
  6. Inspector43

Inspector43 Celebrating 75 Years Active Collecting Supporter