1955 D over S Mint Mark Variety ( Bought a BU Roll and all 40 are the variety ) MS

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by jjohnson3582506, Jun 22, 2019.

1. Is this a find of an unknown vlaue? If so any ideas on what I should do. I also got the same situation with the 1954 S over D mint mark variety in the same lot buy. I assume I have something really valuable but I am new to the game. Any help would be appreciated

1955 D over S.jpg 1955 D over S.jpg 1955 D Over S (2).jpg 1955 D Over S Mint Mark Nickel (2).jpg

wxcoin likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Rick Stachowski

Rick Stachowski Motor City Car Capital

4. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

55 D over S is valuable.
    I can't tell if that's what you have or a D over D RPM.
    Even from the VV link above, it's very difficult to see the S.

5. Rick Stachowski

Rick Stachowski Motor City Car Capital

Easy way to do this is, go to the variety and match your images to their images . Then there's no mistaking ....

6. capthank

capthank Well-Known Member

Terrific find. Was this an Ebay lot?

7. wxcoin

wxcoin Getting no respect since I was a baby

I can't seem to match it with any of the D/S varieties. I don't see a listing for a D/D variety for that year either.

8. Seattlite86

Seattlite86 Outspoken Member

I'm not convinced it's a D/S. Photos are far too blurry to be sure of anything.

9. desertgem

desertgem Senior Errer Collecktor

I also have a hard time with the photos matching it up with any RPM for that year. worse case scenario, send in 1 coins to a TPG, and if you are correct, BIG Time, otherwise only out for 1 coin. Don't be in a rush, take your time. Jim

wxcoin likes this.