1952 D Wheat Penny Double Die Reverse

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Kristina Greene, Feb 7, 2024.

1. Kristina Greene

Kristina Greene New Member

So , Im new at this, I found this in my little collection of Wheat Pennies. I have tried to search for info on known doubling errors and can find anything that year.
    It has doubling starting in the B in pluribus movong to the right and more exaggerated on the "unum". Also total shadow double on entire left of the wheat on the right and some at the top of the left of the left wheat.

I think its pretty cool!

I will most likely have it Graded.
    What do you all think?

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. SensibleSal66

SensibleSal66 U.S Casual Collector / Error Collector

Hello and Welcome to CoinTalk!
    Do us a favor?? Show the whole coin in full, please.
    From what I can see, it's just "machine doubling".
    MD-Graphic_2.jpg

VistaCruiser69 and Abramthegreat like this.
  4. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

5. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

Don't. Not worth the expense......

Spark1951 likes this.
  6. Spark1951

Spark1951 Accomplishment, not Activity

As a newly minted member, go here:

doubleddie.com John Wexler’s site, and read and study everything on the site.
    It will launch you lightyears ahead as a collector of coins…imo…Spark

7. justafarmer

justafarmer Senior Member

WPS

Spark1951 and Kristina Greene like this.
  8. ZoidMeister

ZoidMeister Hamlet Squire of Tomfoolery . . . . .

We ought to start encouraging this. Experience is the best teacher. We're just "nay sayers" on the internet . . . . . .

Z

9. Bill in Burl

Bill in Burl Collector