1948 D mint mark nickel,error or damage,I can see faint re stamp of cents a looks like off center

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Mattellis, Jan 12, 2019.

?

Damage or error

1. Yes

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Mattellis

Mattellis Active Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Your poll makes no sense

so..

Yes to damage and No to Error

4. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

I think it is just a well-circulated coin.

Chris

5. SilverDollar2017

SilverDollar2017 Morgan dollars

6. Mattellis

Mattellis Active Member

IMG_20190113_102434.jpg IMG_20190113_102459.jpg look close at tops of all my 63 no mint un circulated very beautiful coins I know these are errors,just wanted to share their beauty.all are almost identical IMG_20190113_102507.jpg

7. Mattellis

Mattellis Active Member

I have 17 of these

8. Mattellis

Mattellis Active Member

IMG_20190113_104153.jpg IMG_20190113_104153.jpg IMG_20190113_103703.jpg IMG_20190113_103703.jpg

Attached Files:

9. Michael K

Michael K Well-Known Member

While it is in nice condition, and you could save it in a 2x2 coin flip (hold coin by edges only) there's really no market or value for these. They produced tons of them
    and many have survived in this condition or better. I have some from the early 60's in this condition.
    The nickel is just a regular circulated nickel. There's nothing on it.

10. Mattellis

Mattellis Active Member

Little blurry got one of front and back steady hard to get them all at once when u don't have proper tools at your desposle. Bare
    I also have 68,69,70,71,74,and a 1919 all

11. Mattellis

Mattellis Active Member

All are sanfracisco mint I have a 1912 no mint also

12. Mattellis

Mattellis Active Member

I'm going to try to create an album for people to see what I have I have a few old foreign coins as well.their pretty cool

13. Collecting Nut