1945 P 1c Retained Lamination

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by Heavymetal, Nov 18, 2019.

1. Heavymetal

Heavymetal Well-Known Member

AF60F1F1-49DA-46BA-BE46-547A80E1581F.jpeg F926A96B-E254-45A5-B738-3F2178A4C3C4.jpeg Found this puppy CRH a few years ago. I was just lurking CT back then. Been going back through some savers

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I like it.. Laminations of all kinds are found on many wheat cents.

Here are a few from my collection -
    Capture+_2018-09-08-12-56-27.png
    Capture+_2018-09-08-12-56-47.png Capture+_2018-09-08-13-24-35.png 1960DLam.jpg

4. Islander80-83

Islander80-83 Well-Known Member

Same here. You have no idea how many things like this I've found in my collection that I didn't know I had, until I found this forum. I'm constantly going back thru my collection and finding stuff!

5. Kevin Mader

Kevin Mader Fellow Coin Enthusiast Supporter

I don’t know about you Islander but I wish I wasn’t so eager to return some coins to the wild. Going back through with a new set of eyes brings new joy.

6. buckeye73

buckeye73 Well-Known Member

After having attributed my large cents by Sheldon and Newcomb die varieties and half cents by Cohen die varieties several years ago, I am about two months into attributing other coins by die variety. (During those years as early as 1992, I attributed most half cents and large cents before purchases). Several web sites, including NGC and PCGS sites have made the attribution effort much easier than it would have been a few years ago. These sites reduce or eliminate the need for reference books.

Also, I have checked my Cherrypickers’ Guide for die varieties, as well as varietyvista.com for the better known varieties.