1940's error coins from hunting today; strikethrough, lamination, clips, chips and breaks

Discussion in 'Error Coins' started by i2i, Jun 25, 2019.

1. i2i

i2i Active Member

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. i2i

i2i Active Member

4. i2i

i2i Active Member

I like these old timers! 20190625_214522.jpg

5. Travis wimer

Travis wimer New Member

CM190619-014200004.jpg CM190619-014200004.jpg CM190619-014200004.jpg CM190619-014200004.jpg

Attached Files:

6. Travis wimer

Travis wimer New Member

Anyone help me on this

7. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Hey.. Start your own seperate thread.

8. paddyman98

@i2i The second 1944 is not a clip but damage.

9. Travis wimer

Travis wimer New Member

Sorry new to this

10. thomas mozzillo

thomas mozzillo Well-Known Member

IMO I think you would get more replies if you didn't post so many coins on the same thread. Or, maybe you don't want any replies?

i2i likes this.
  11. i2i

i2i Active Member

Always mr negative. Its real.
    I thought you'd question the string (wire?) on both sides of the 1920. Not to mention that it is included in "1940's". You're slipping.

12. i2i

i2i Active Member

The clip at the end of the planchet pinched and lifted, leaving what is equivalent to a lamination error. You can see the top of the lettering of the "I" and the "N" actually on top of this psuedo-lamination copper. This strip was pressed down during the mint but has lifted up over time, just like a lamination error. 20190625_165440.jpg

13. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

Mr. P., you should know better than to disagree with him.

never-argue-with-stupid-people-mark-twain.jpg

Chris

Shrews1994 and paddyman98 like this.
  14. paddyman98

No.. Just no

15. paddyman98

:banghead:

16. paddyman98

Negative? Thanks.. I'm totally done with all the garbage that you post here.

You know what's real? Your BS!

Last edited: Jun 26, 2019
  17. Wanderingbark116