194? Wheat penny. Error?

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Christopher290, Aug 1, 2016.

?

Is this an error or another reason?

1. Error

4 vote(s)
    80.0%
  2. Other

1 vote(s)
    20.0%
  1. Christopher290

Christopher290 Active Member

I have been appraising someone I know's late mother's coins. I was searching through the wheat pennies and I found this guy. Thoughts..? Thank you!

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Christopher290

Picture is not uploading

4. cpm9ball

cpm9ball CANNOT RE-MEMBER

It is probably the result of a grease-filled die. It must be worth a fortune because I can't see anything........ANYTHING!

Chris

Kelly Capone, tommyc03 and tomfiggy like this.
  5. Christopher290

6. cpm9ball

I was just inserting a bit of levity while we are waiting.

Chris

Kelly Capone likes this.
  7. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

If it is not made of Steel then that eliminates 1943 ;)

8. charlietig

charlietig Well-Known Member

9. Mik

Mik New Member