1921 Australia penny

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Alicia728, Jul 7, 2019.

1. Alicia728

Alicia728 Member

I've inherited a moderately sized collection of coins from all over the world. I'm curious if anyones willing to help me dig through them. I am currently photographing each coin front and back. It's been tons of fun, but I'm coin illiterate. I dont intend to sell...for now but I'm curious if I should invest in some insurance or a safety deposit box.
    Feel free to email as well edited

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 7, 2019
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

First of all.. DO NOT SHARE your e-mail. It is against the rules!

There is a World Coins forum here on CoinTalk. Post your coins there. Most world coins you can get 4 or 5 for $1.00 at the flea market.

Welcome to CoinTalk

R_rabbit likes this.
  4. Alicia728

Alicia728 Member

I'm just new and here to check things out. Pardon my enthusiasm.

Kentucky likes this.
  5. paddyman98

That is great that your are enthusiastic. And I'm only trying to help.

Again.. welcome to CoinTalk

Peace :angelic:

6. Alicia728

Alicia728 Member

I seem to be unable to edit or remove. Thank you for your help.I Apologize (third time now) if I misunderstood you. I figured I would be able learn more from a site like this than Wikipedia etc..

7. paddyman98

You will learn. And you will like CoinTalk. We will help you!

8. spirityoda

spirityoda Coin Junky

Hi Alicia. Welcome to CoinTalk. Not sure if anyone told you yet do not clean yours coins because it will kill their value. Your Australia 1921 cent is Bronze, Has a mintage of 7,438,000. Your coins value in grade in very fine is $6.00. In extra fine it is valued at $40.00 . I look forward to seeing more of your world coins.

9. GDJMSP

GDJMSP Numismatist Moderator