1910 Lincoln

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by Pickin and Grinin, Aug 28, 2016.

1. Pickin and Grinin

Pickin and Grinin Well-Known Member

1910 linc obv.JPG 1910 linc rev.JPG Although I like a good deal. I dont mind paying the price for a nice coin.
    The Dealer has 45$ on this one.
    I said that I thought it had some wear above the war. He made me a deal on it.
    What would you grade It?

Noah Finney and dwhiz like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Rheingold

Rheingold Well-Known Member

I'm not an expert in Lincoln Cents, but I see the coin in the low AU range.....AU50 -53

4. rlm's cents

rlm's cents Numismatist

AU55 but my guess is they would say questionable color.

5. bdunnse

bdunnse Who dat?

Above the what?

6. Santinidollar

Santinidollar Supporter! Supporter

I'm guessing he meant to say 'ear' instead of 'war.'

I think it goes AU.

7. dwhiz

dwhiz Collector Supporter

53 or 55

Pickin and Grinin likes this.
  8. Pickin and Grinin

Ear

9. Pickin and Grinin

Thanks, I only paid Au money.
    The color on the reverse?

10. rlm's cents

rlm's cents Numismatist

Mostly the obverse, but both sides don't look right to me.

11. Noah Finney

Noah Finney Well-Known Member

12. Pickin and Grinin

I will try to get some better pics, although the red seems real prominent on the high points, still in my opinion a 58. The high points (reds) still have some Lustre. I will see if I can capture the coin a little better.
    Some coins are easier for me to get in hand look, still learning my new Dslr.

13. David Setree Rare Coins

David Setree Rare Coins Well-Known Member

AU 58 but it might be a 55.

14. Pickin and Grinin

I am surprised that no one picked up the heavy die impression, reverse.
    I am not sure about positioning though. (VDB)
    @SuperDave and @Idhair

15. Insider

Insider Talent on loan from...