1907-D Barber Dime, value and grade appreciated.

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by pumpkinpie, Nov 25, 2012.

1. pumpkinpie

pumpkinpie what is this I don*t even

1907-DBarber10c.jpg
    This is a recent NEWP.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. BigTee44

BigTee44 Well-Known Member

VG-8 maybe a F12. Can't tell if TY are visible. If not, VG. Nice eye appeal though.

4. -jeffB

-jeffB Greshams LEO Supporter

With that much detail in the headband and leaves, I'd say VF details; can't tell from the images whether it's been cleaned, or whether the hits are too much for it to grade. I don't think it would make XF, but I think it's better than F.

Retail around $20, maybe? More than melt for sure.

5. BigTee44

I'm just giving grades based on the 2013 RedBook. I'm not a professional grader.

6. GreatWalrus

GreatWalrus WHEREZ MAH BUKKIT

I'd say VF25-30. I agree that it has nice eye appeal. I don't think it's been cleaned, unless it was cleaned a long time ago.

7. BigTee44

So let me ask this, I've always used the standard redbook to grade my coins and as I said above it falls into the VG or F range according to my book. How is it that this would jump up to a VF? It states for a VF coin Liberty needs to be bold. Just curious.

8. kookoox10

kookoox10 ANA #3168546