1900 Barber Dime Reverse Wrong

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by NewB, Jan 27, 2011.

1. NewB

NewB New Member

1900 Barber Face.JPG 1900 Barber Reverse.JPG
    I found this 1900 Barber with this weird reverse.....Post Mint or did I miss something? I'm new to collecting and want to know if this is right or wrong.

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. proofartoncircs

proofartoncircs Junior Member

Post mint - Love token

4. NewB

NewB New Member

Thanks I figured it was junk

5. proofartoncircs

proofartoncircs Junior Member

Still it is silver and some folk collect these.

6. coleguy

coleguy Coin Collector

Not junk. That probably increased the value of an otherwise common date. A lot of people collect love token coins.

7. calumsherwood

calumsherwood New Member

in my opinoin that would make the coin much more desirable. someboby took the time to do that for their loved one. what do you get these days? a text message or post on facebook. we live in a much less romantic time and that is deffinatly worth keeping hold of

8. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

nice piece, nice design.

collectible as a love token.

9. hamman88

hamman88 Spare some change, sir?

NOT JUNK. These can be worth a bit (less than $100).

10. NewB

NewB New Member

Hi again all,