$1 - Bookend Serial Number

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by paddyman98, Oct 22, 2017.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Hi all,
    Received this as my change this morning. Nice an Crisp 2013

Bookend Serial Number
    948 65 948
    20171022_095606-1.jpg 20171022_095606-2.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Youngcoin

Youngcoin Everything Collector

Nice find!

Thanks,
    Jacob

paddyman98 likes this.
  4. Victor

Victor Coin Collector

Always great to get something like this.

paddyman98 likes this.
  5. Norman Asis

Norman Asis Active Member

That's nice! To be considered a bookend, the first 3 and last 3 numbers has to be the same, right? That's why when I posted a dollar bill that had the serial 077 69 770, and asked if it can be posted on the "almost" thread, one commented that I was not even close. What if I had either a 99 or 66 in my middle two, it's a radar right? And is term "inverter" even legit? I saw a video noting that a serial number 09816896 is an example of an inverter because a there is still a readable numbers when the bill is turned upside down.
    Hoping to learn more about paper money fancy serial# , errors and varieties. Thanks!

6. paddyman98

The term for this would be a Flipper serial number... Because when you flip it upside down it reads as a serial # ;)

7. paddyman98

I would call it a Bookend also.

But keep in mind that Bookends, Flippers and Birthday serial numbers don't fall under the Fancy Serial Numbers category.. I would call them just Cool serial numbers.

8. Norman Asis

Thanks Mr. Paddyman. I knew it didn't sound right. Is there a market for cool serial number? Lol.