$1 bill - misprint?

Discussion in 'Paper Money' started by Tina Marie Chavez, Jan 22, 2018.

1. Tina Marie Chavez

Tina Marie Chavez New Member

I have sequence $1 bills I have about 20 of them the serial number in the upper right an left bottom serial number the number 4 is like a misprint on it as if the stensle they used was messed up an they traced over it with a pen making the 4 on the serial number fatter would that be considered an error $1

harley bissell likes this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. SteveInTampa

SteveInTampa Always Learning

Welcome to CT @Tina Marie Chavez.

You’re more likely to get an educated evaluation if you can upload some photos. It’s difficult to remark on any error with just a written description.

4. Tina Marie Chavez

Im new to this sorry I tried an I couldn't send a photo

5. SteveInTampa

Just click on “Upload a File” and choose your photo(s) from your photo library. It’s at the bottom of the comment box.

6. Tina Marie Chavez

7. Tina Marie Chavez

Did I do it ?

Stevearino likes this.
  8. SteveInTampa

Yes, we can see it now.

Looks like some minor over inking, and unfortunately not considered an error.

May I suggest....before you upload your photo, edit the photo so it’s not sideways. It makes it easier for members to evaluate/view your note.

9. Tina Marie Chavez

I appreciate your help looks like I have money to spend smiles thanks again

Stevearino and SteveInTampa like this.
  10. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Hello. Good questions. But.. You should really try to create you very own unique thread. You have the posting and pictures done and creating a title is not that difficult.
    Next time ;)

11. Tina Marie Chavez

Will do thank you

12. SteveInTampa

Stevearino likes this.
  13. Drawde

Drawde Lurking and learning...