‍♀️HELP!! Are these DD? Newbie here lol

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by Amberalaska, Nov 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Amberalaska

Amberalaska Member

661AC5BF-6C51-4247-A91B-128C8D899BE4.png

Attached Files:

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Dave363

Dave363 Well-Known Member

Welcome to Cointalk
    Based on your photo's which for me is hard to tell but all I'm seeing is DDD ( die deterioration doubling) not a true Doubled Die (DDO).JMO
    Dave

4. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

I just want to know how did you add that symbol in your thread title? We can do that?

Oh.. No doubled die varieties that I see.
    Just Die Deterioration Doubling as stated.
    What you see is a result of a worn die strike.
    Even in Cents found in Alaska.

Heavymetal likes this.
  5. Inspector43

Inspector43 Celebrating 75 Years Active Collecting Supporter

Welcome to CT

6. Nyatii

Nyatii I like running w/scissors. Makes me feel dangerous

You need a keyboard with separate numeric key pad.
    Turn numeric lock (or just hold it down), press ALT, type in the numbers that correspond with the symbol you want.

Heavymetal, Kentucky and paddyman98 like this.
  7. Heavymetal

Heavymetal Well-Known Member

Great photos! Welcome to CT. The old boys here school me every day. You’ve already schooled them some. Stick around. Have fun

8. igotchange

igotchange Active Member

definately double or triple ds.

9. frankjg

frankjg Well-Known Member

You have no idea what you are talking about.

CoinCorgi and enamel7 like this.
  10. Jersey magic man

Jersey magic man Supporter! Supporter

He is making bad joke based on the OP's physical appearance.

11. GDJMSP

GDJMSP Numismatist Moderator

Only if and when one chooses to interpret it that way. It an just as easily be interpreted to be about the coins.

12. frankjg

frankjg Well-Known Member

Yeah, I took it to mean the coins.

13. igotchange