question for Ebay buyers

Discussion in 'Bullion Investing' started by everymark, Oct 26, 2009.

1. everymark

everymark Junior Member

I'm new to Cointalk. Are there recommended tools for searching ebay listings for good deals on bulk silver? As the listing bidprice should not be affected by numismatic value and mainly be a factor of total coins weight, shipping cost and current spot price, I'm thinking of a tool that scanned active listings and compiled a "price per ounce" equivalent. Would be easier to spot the best deals. Is there already something like this on the web?
    Thanks in advance, Mark

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Cloudsweeper99

Cloudsweeper99 Treasure Hunter

Welcome to CoinTalk. I don't know of any tool. Sometimes there is more to buying silver than lowest price per ounce on Ebay. Except for an occasional good deal, silver on Ebay tends to be more expensive than coin shops, coin shows and a few internet dealers.

4. Blue Angel

Blue Angel Senior Member

Been my experience as well....I have never and will never buy off of Ebay....I prefer to see the stuff in hand if possible. I have bought from online places such as Monarch Precious Metals, NWTM, and individuals I trust and have come to know. Ebay prices are a poor indicator of metals prices in my opinion.

5. ahearn

ahearn Member

I don't know if such a tool would be useful because the bid prices are always changing on eBay. I have bought bullion (bars and rounds) a number of times on eBay and only deal with the same top-quality sellers each time. It's always been a pleasant and problem-free experience.