No limits on the Proof Buffalo

Discussion in 'Bullion Investing' started by green18, Oct 23, 2009.

1. green18

green18 Unknown member Sweet on Commemorative Coins Supporter

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. jaceravone

jaceravone Member

Mintage limits.....No

Price limits......Yes

Boy, I remember the good old days when a proof buffalo cost around $800. Where have those days gone?

4. Tater

Tater Coin Collector

Undecided here. The price is a bit scary, but I guess its Halloween next week.

5. jaceravone

jaceravone Member

Good one! LOL! :thumb:

6. green18

And we thought that was a tad over the top, eh Joe? LOL

7. BNB Analytics

BNB Analytics New Member

Wow no limits.. Well, let's review historical data since I'm a technical analyst, that's what I like to do.

In the past, what coins yielded a no mint limit and ended up becoming rare? Has that situation ever occurred? If so, let's find some examples.

8. Chiefbullsit

Chiefbullsit CRAZY HORSE

2008-W $50 PROOF BUFFALO.....:eating:

9. coleguy

coleguy Coin Collector

I wouldn't be concerned with rarity based on mintage limits. No limits simply means nobody is buying right now. So, even with no limits, not many of these are likely to get out. Of course, those who buy during a no buy time are likely to never recoup their money anyways because the prices are too high to cover the profit margin, even with limited numbers. When people stop buying, it usually means something is about to happen.
    Guy~

10. boxerchip

boxerchip Runnin' Buffalo