My Father's collection

Discussion in 'What's it Worth' started by rosethe, Nov 14, 2009.

1. rosethe

rosethe Junior Member

I'm testing the linking of images.

Ind Gold Type Set

[​IMG]

Peru 100 Soles

[​IMG]

1909SVDB Cent

[​IMG]

1955 Double Die set- one of each

[​IMG]

Indian Type Set

[​IMG]

$20 Gold Ind (21)

[​IMG]

Lib Type Set

[​IMG]

Mex Type Set

[​IMG]

$20 Lib?

[​IMG]

Please can anyone guessimate a value to any of this?

There is so much more to post, I think it will take forever.

Thank you.

GeorgeM and RickieB like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. chip

chip Novice collector

There are a few people on the site who are very well versed in gold coins, me I am a novice but I sure enjoyed the pictures of them.

4. mikenoodle

mikenoodle The Village Idiot Supporter

Wow! VERY nice coins! and pretty good photography as well!

I am curious about the 3 1955 double dies, it says one of each... I see 3 55/55, what do you mean one of each?

5. Vess1

Vess1 CT SP VIP

Wow! Definitely the nicest inherited collection I've seen posted since I've been here. Assuming nothing has been cleaned, and being conservative, most every coin you've shown is worth 4 digits. Even the Lincoln cents.

I don't think there are 3 different types to the 1955 doubled die. I think he just has a set of 3 of them! They are scarce and highly coveted by Lincoln collectors. Most people feel lucky to be able to own one. In that condition, each one of them is worth minimum $1000+. That would be the low end. They could be worth several hundred more a piece.

The 1909-S VDB is also another highly sought after Lincoln cent by collectors. With a mintage of only 484,000 it is the key to the series and usually the last one everybody buys for their set. If they can afford one at all. In that condition, worth minimum $1,000.