Laundry US COIN Hunting

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by paddyman98, Sep 24, 2017.

1. paddyman98

paddyman98 I'm a professional expert in specializing! Supporter

Hi all,
    Lazy Sunday evening doing my laundry. I'm sitting here with my wife and realized that there are US Cents on the floor here and there. Walked around the entire laundry and picked up 5 Cents... One has nice purple toning.... Enjoy :woot:
    20170924_184020.jpg 20170924_184058.jpg 20170924_184220.jpg 20170924_184038.jpg
    I tried to win at the Quarter drop machine with no luck..only lost $1.00 there :depressed: 1506293272569564809059.jpg

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Kentucky

Kentucky Supporter! Supporter

A man after my own heart!

paddyman98 likes this.
  4. ace71499

ace71499 Young Numismatic

Do they have the machines where you insert a dollar and quarters come out? I'd just sit there while the laundry was going.... Although i would leave with my pants on the ground from the weight of the quarters...

tommyc03, furryfrog02 and Kentucky like this.
  5. BooksB4Coins

BooksB4Coins Newbieus Sempiterna

You're an odd one, Paddy... don't change.

No pun.... ;)

paddyman98 likes this.
  6. tommyc03

tommyc03 Senior Member

You need to start saving all your change from metal detecting and buy your new bride a washing machine and dryer!;)

green18, Johndoe2000$ and paddyman98 like this.
  7. Kentucky

When we finally moved into a house and were getting the laundry ready to go to the laundromat, me and my wife looked at each other and went out and bought a washer and dryer.

green18, paddyman98 and tommyc03 like this.
  8. BooksB4Coins

A tub/washboard and clothesline/pins don't count. ;)

dwhiz, paddyman98 and Kentucky like this.
  9. Kentucky

O o o o o ...I resemble that remark! :)

paddyman98 likes this.
  10. tommyc03

tommyc03 Senior Member