DGS Graded Coin/ QE Guess Grade

Discussion in 'US Coins Forum' started by rhoggman, Jul 30, 2008.

1. rhoggman

rhoggman New Member

Opinions please... I would like to continue to hold DGS to the fire.

Attached Files:

• g1.jpg
      g1.jpg
      File size:
      61.4 KB
      Views:
    • g2.jpg
      g2.jpg
      File size:
      57.5 KB
      Views:
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. Treashunt

Treashunt The Other Frank

nice coin, I'd say 63 or 64.

4. tcore

tcore Coin Collector

I'd say MS63 on this one.

5. Leadfoot

Leadfoot there is no spoon

6. COIN STASHER

COIN STASHER Senior Member

My guess would be MS64, but MS63 wouldn't surprise me.

7. Speedy

Speedy Researching Coins Supporter

Au58

I'm not very good at gold, but it sure looks like this baby has wear on the high points.

One thing I would like to know about DGS is this.
    They say that they use Photograde as their Grading Guide....what grading sys. did they use for coins such as this...MS grades??
    Since Photograde only covers Cir. grades I would say that they will be hard put to stay with Photograde.

Speedy

8. Bonedigger

Bonedigger New Member

Beauty, MS-65

9. CamaroDMD

CamaroDMD [Insert Clever Title] Supporter

I'm going to say MS64, very nice coin.

10. Cloudsweeper99

Cloudsweeper99 Treasure Hunter

You compromised the results when you mentioned DGS. Some people have strong opinions about the service which will probably affect their guesses. I think it's a great looking coin. I'm not particularly good at MS grading but I would say 65.

11. rhoggman

rhoggman New Member

Ms62

DGS's grade

Attached Files:

• g3.jpg
      g3.jpg
      File size:
      81.4 KB
      Views:
  12. 900fine

900fine doggone it people like me

I think that's an accurate grade. For some reason, it's really hard to breakthrough on these $2.5 Libs. It's like there's a ceiling at MS62 for me.