Bugo's Finds of the Day

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by bugo, Jun 4, 2013.

1. bugo

bugo Well-Known Member

Today was a good day. I found 3 bicentennial quarters for my rainy day collection, a 1959 nickel, and silver dimes from 1959 and 1964. That makes 14 silver dimes in a week. I'm having mad luck. I also saw about 10 1965-1970 dimes but I didn't buy them. Friday it's off to the bank for 10 rolls of circulated dimes. Maybe my streak will continue.

Briboy07 and spirityoda like this.
  2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. PittsburghMom

PittsburghMom Active Member

Wow. Congrats! I have tried for yrs and have never even found 1 silver coin from Bank of America, Chase or Citizens. Do you bank at a smaller bank?

4. bugo

bugo Well-Known Member

I work in a store, and I find the coins there. I'm not sure what bank we use, but I may ask and buy some dimes from them.

ace71499 likes this.
  5. jj00

jj00 Well-Known Member

Congrats bugo & hope the streak continues!

bugo likes this.
  6. bugo

bugo Well-Known Member

Today was a quiet night. All I found were nickels from 1938 and 1946. I looked through several rolls of dimes and didn't find a single silver dime.

7. bugo

bugo Well-Known Member