1936 Canadian Dot Penny!

Discussion in 'Coin Chat' started by disneyteddies, Jan 1, 2010.

1. disneyteddies

disneyteddies Junior Member

Now that I have your attention...LoL!

Hi everyone, I'm brand new to this forum but I post on dozens of other comic book and collectible related sites.

I actually collect a few things (comic books) I have 22,000 from the eighties and below...golden, silver, atomic and copper.

I've been a rock drummer for thirty years now and love to collect certain items.

I also have a website helping collectors find what it is they collect called:

www.youcollectweconnect.com

I have recently found my old coin collection and have been looking through it to see if I had anything that would be considered more rare than the average coin. I don't have much, mostly penny, five cent, ten cent, and twenty five cent Canadian coins as well as a bunch of old late 1800's half pennies and pennies and some weird coins I've yet to research.

I've recently heard of a 1936 Canadian dot penny so I decided to see if I had one in my collection. (I know, they are very rare like and Action Comics #1) but I did find two 1936 pennies and one "looks" a little like it might have a small dot (probably not but I'm still going to check it out).

Anyways that's me, guess I'll see you on the boards everybody!

[​IMG]

2. Avatar

Guest User Guest

to hide this ad.
  3. snaz

snaz Registry fever

4. CC20gold

CC20gold Junior Member

I wish I had a 1921 Canadian 50 cent piece, along with a 1936 dot cent. Only about 75 or so 1921 50c exist. The vast majority of 1921's were melted in 1929, along with a part of the 1920 mintage by the Ottawa Mint (RCM).

5. snaz

snaz Registry fever

Yeah. They are both dream coins, that's for sure. There's also a 1921 half inthe same auction as that 1936 DOT, I think the 21 half is MS66

6. CC20gold

CC20gold Junior Member

Wow...an MS66 1921 half? That's going to bring a high price. Way too rich for my blood :(